Sharna of Tibet

By SharnaofTibet

Mono Monday Mutt...

Just to set the record straight, I am NOT a mutt - J just liked the alliteration! I am a Tibetan Terrier, don't you know?!?
Anyway, in honour of last week's blip meet, (where J met Gingernan, who mentioned that this week's Mono Monday topic would be Pets), J thought we could have a go. We met with the Wanaka Walkers B Team today, however we were Tussockless :0(
We walked from Glendhu Bay back towards Wanaka. It was a rather cold day, but the walk was enjoyable! We stopped for lunch, and J encouraged me to jump up on this big rock for this photo. We had to navigate over several cattle stops - J thinks it was my first experience of these based on my reaction to them, but I'm not divulging anything from my former lives - suffice to say, they were not enjoyable items to try to traverse - I tried the walk over gingerly, the leap at it, the running jump, then the avoidance strategy - none of which were particularly successful! Eventually, with the guidance of Sam (of Travelling Kiwi) I went through the wire fencing at the side of these dratted things. Anyhow, hope you like the photo! We're now warming up by the fire, resting our weary legs...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.