Life with K.C.

By KC

Lola

This is Lola. Well actually this is Lola. I couldn't decided which one to go for but went for the 'I don't want to pose, I want to see your camera' look. Lola is a friend's dog & is a Dogue de Bordeaux. I've known her since she was a puppy...

Bit of a rubbish day. My Uncle-in-law (Mr KC's uncle) is elderly with dementia. His phone line has been down for 6 days. I was only told about it on Sunday night and have spent 2 days escalating it with BT. I worked for BT faults for 9 years so understand the system. Anyway finally they understand an 82 year old man who lives alone with carers visiting needs his phone line & it was fixed at 5pm. I spent the day tidying as mother-in-law was babysitting (always need to have a tidy house when she visits). Got home to hear the Uncle-in-law was missing. Luckily I've just heard that he's been found in hospital after a fall outside, few cuts & they've found an infected wound so he'll be in for a few days. What a day....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.