Get-together

First thing this morning, I was treated to a grand opening of presents. It's my birthday, and Miles and Gina did a great job of pampering me.

We couldn't decide whether I should finish painting the walls of the spare room or whether we should go out for breakfast first. I decided to crack on, but soon discovered that I'd run out of masking tape. Breakfast first it was!

We picked up Esme and went to Short Round for a relaxed brekky, then it was Bunnings on the way home to replenish the decorating supplies and I got to work on the room - finally got it finished and we're really pleased with it. It's amazing what a lick of paint will do!

Gina showed me some inspiration on Pintrest of what she's been planning for that room and I'm now really excited. I think it'll look amazing!

We were having some people over for a casual night to celebrate my birthday (but mainly as an excuse for a get together...). We fired up the barbie and Patch brought over a brasier that he'd found in the hard rubbish and we were off. The rain kept off all night and the fire kept us going well into the early hours. It was a great night, fuelled by good chats and plenty of craft beer which kept on arriving with each new visitor!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.