My Aim is True

By MAiT

Missionary

Aye, aye, I thought, a few days back.As I clocked this out the corner of my eye. That'll make a good blip.

Was in the vicinity today, so (risking parking ticket) ran back to get my blip. There must be a blipper in Edinburgh that could blip this better, there are 3 posters in a row, but the rain, a lamppost and traffic (plus not very good camera) mean I couldn't do it full justice.

As you can guess it's for a happy-clappy-lets-recruit-vulnerable-people-and-not-advertise-too-overtly-that-we-are-actually-fundamentalist-with-no-interest-in-science-or-reason church. They actually have got into trouble in Edinburgh a couple of times regarding the claims in, and their methods of, advertising. (jings, I wonder who could have cliped on them..)

Every time I got in the car today bloody Paolo Nutini jaunty song was on the radio....argh

But I was also listening to something more serious at one point. And the quote that caught my attention was "You are never happier than your unhappiest child". There's something very heart wrenching about that, isn't there?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.