at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Monkey face

I played with the children in the morning, and then when they went to their grandparents house in the afternoon I went on a walk to the center of town with Mummy and Daddy. We went to get Granita (fruit slush) from a place Mummy enthuses about. Daddy had coconut and Kiwi and Mummy had Peach and Mango. I impressed the people in the shop with my smiles and my sun hat and even the man working the kitchen came out to point me out to the lady behind the counter. Mum and Dad shared their granita with me and I think I liked it even more than icecream. I got given a spoon, and I was able to spoon out of mummy's cup into my mouth. Lots of people walking past stopped to say how pretty I was- I did get very sticky though.

Then we went for espressos in a cafe that had amazing clear seats. I enjoyed dropping things and then looking at them through my chair.

We stopped at the Gelateria where Mummy made icecream once to pick up icecream for the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.