nought

By startagain

Under construction

Straight back to the computer this morning for another hour before physio. Lots of standing on right leg while shaking with nerves and tension.
N dropped me in work and had to update the boss straight off. Great relief when he thought I was doing okay with the progress on the chapter writing...so immediately asked about the other writing of the paper. I managed to blag it slightly though and he agreed to a progress meeting with the other collaborating lab.
Busy with the vet student so didn't get much time to do anything else on the writing but not too stressed as I can put the rest of the week towards it.
Home and N had made a fantastic pie with rosemary, minced beef, mushrooms, potatoes and carrots - AMAZING! And this is from a woman who hates cooking! What the hell am I going to do next week when she leaves for the UK?
Masterchef x 2 including the final while relaxing and icing the ankle down.
The photo is of a lab currently under construction along the corridor. It will be another insectary in 3 months. I popped in quick and got a couple of iPod shots that I thought might work in b/w. Now I think it reflects my day of 'work under construction'

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.