Moving Into The Unknown

By dvdlodi

Circo

Circo Hermanos Vazquez USA is the only 100% Hispanic Circus exclusively performing in the U.S. The Vasquez brothers have a long history of circus life in Mexico. In fact, they have managed to make their Mexican operation one of the big 5 out of nearly 400 circuses in Mexico. The American side of the circus is based in Texas and from what I can tell they are doing quite well, too. They rolled into town last week and in a matter of a half day had the big top set up and the "inner workings" fenced off. I spent a few days checking back in, hoping to get swept up in the life of a Mexican carny, but no such luck.

If you've ever wanted to run away and join a circus, like I have, then I highly recommend the documentary Circo a film by Aaron Schock. The truth will set you free, as they say. The life of a circus performer is much harder than anything I could ever do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.