Having a 'magical day'

At Disneyland today with Jess and the boys and also the adorable Jax and Zek plus a few other good friends. A super hot day today where we ALL whinged about how hot it was and the disgusting layers of sweat we were producing ... but what incredible fun we all had!!!!

I renewed my annual membership so will be going back again plenty for more, thank you very much. A day at Disney is complete and utter escapism for me. I LOVE all the songs, most of the characters and shows there. There's something about the music that gets inside of you and just makes you "happy"! It must also be the inner child in us all.

We really tried to stay as long as we possibly could, and take it all in. It was truly a fabulous day for me. Jess is totally exhausted and has said that she will sleep for 3 days straight when she gets home!!! Hehehe ... whereas we're going on holiday.

Back to DB to wash off all that yucky sweat and then dinner at Elizabeth and Roberto's. It was lovely and exactly what we all needed.

I will sleep VERY well tonight, especially knowing that Martin is safely ensconced in Paris.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.