A Cloud on the Horizon

We had a very pleasant walk today from Ilam Park, which is in the Staffordshire part of the Peak District. A bit too hot for me at times, but we walked at a nice steady pace and had lots of rest stops. It encompassed a part of the Manifold Valley and gave us some very fine views of Dovedale. We saw some great birds including Redstarts and Spotted Flycatcher, but I'd decided not to take large lenses so no shots of these.
The hill in the background of this photo is Thorpe Cloud and has some nice memories for me of school trips, when we had an annual Rambling Club trip to Dovedale which always began with an ascent of Thorpe Cloud.
Getting a wifi connection involves standing on my head in the hotel reception so I'm afraid comments will have to wait till we get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.