All Manner of Verticals

22.8C with lots of sunny sunshine. Light breeze.

Apothecary7's day off. We had an early start as my car was booked in for the fitting of new front brake discs and brake pads. Apothecary7 set off in her car with Maeve the Deerhound, and I was in my little car and we met up at the Citroen Dealership. Once my car was booked in Apothecary7 drove us to M&S at city quay and we picked up our normal day off type day.

We had a walk up to the Howff. Earlier than usual and not so hot for Maeve. On the way we passed by the McManus Galleries which CannyScot had photographed recently. My attention was taken by all manner of verticals around the roof.

We enjoyed a wander round the Howff, making the best of the dappled shade under the trees. The colour in the flower borders is wonderful at the moment. On the way back to the car I couldn't resist popping into the Oxfam shop which has lots of books.

After lunch the Citroen dealer phoned to say my car was ready so we all got into Apothecary7's car and went back to Dundee. Apothecary7 drove her car home with Maeve, and I drove mine with new capabilities in the braking department.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.