The next day

A 'selfie' taken this morning. This was where the gall bladder was taken out and the dressing with the wound drain.
This afternoon this was all removed and a smaller, fresh, dressing put on. I'm back home but feeling dreadful still. Takes a couple of days for the general anesthetic to wear off, plus I'm on painkillers.

Moral of this story is, if you get gall stones ask for them to be done. I've had them since 2006 but kept it at bay using diet, cutting out fat, cream, dairy, cheese etc. Really came back with a vengance last January and it's taken this long to get it sorted.

Everyone at the hospital, nurses, doctors, anesthetist, surgeon, all commented on my pyjamas, they all loved them. Marlane got them for me end of last year because she knew I was going to have to go in at some time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.