Bye daddy

Left daddy and wom upstairs this morning when we headed to nursery, caught this blip of Charlotte waving bye bye. At the moment she insists that we bring home her clothes bag each night, slightly annoying, the purple bag is her 'handbag' and has assorted useful things in it (such as a swimming fish, stickers, Mrs. Cat and a pair of shorts!)
Sad girl again at drop off as India not back, India is on holiday for another week yet!

Home, spent an hour trying to persuade wom to have a sleep, whilst doing this I did manage to catch up on yesterday's corrie!

Spent this afternoon at school. The leavers assembly was so lovely, so many wonderful memories and very cleverly interwoven together. I feel honoured to have taught this bunch of children twice now, once as year 3 and then again at year 6, they are such a delight and I truly have missed them whilst I've been off.

Headed up to our room to declutter my bits, passed on so much to my other half / job share who is moving to year 5. Feels odd knowing I won't be there in September, but knowing I will be back later in the year.

Started reading parts of the toddler calm book today, very interesting read and certainly gives some great suggestions. Bedtime tonight, although long ish, was not wrestling with crocodiles, but calm. Be interesting to see what tomorrow night brings.

Should have been on staff meal out tonight but circumstances conspired against me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.