grannyknitwit

By grannygrant

literary pursuits

Welcome to my first entry, I didn't think I was interesting enough for a blip but now I don't care!
Ever wondered what ladies do all day. Well here is a clue.
This is my local book group, we meat in a library who provide us with a venue, tea and coffee and a book each every 4 weeks. Sounds simple, but this library is the hub for book groups and supplies the books to about 50 such groups in the area.
I can't begin to tell you how much I appreciate this service. It has provided me with a new group of friends and has broadened my horizons immeasurably. And just think, there are 50 such groups and some consume wine too.
the latest book was a tale of life for a group of friends in Grease from the 1920's to present, but this was just a jumping off point for talk of many things we had a lovely time , and we get to do it all again in 4 weeks’ time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.