Life In Wales

By KarenC

Red or Grey?

On my way to work this morning I walked through the Pavilion Gardens - my idea was to blip the front of the Pavilion with reflections in the lilly pond. I got some lovely shots with the clear blue sky behind, and with a blip in the bag I walked back to work. Then I saw this little guy looking at me and I thought to myself 'bloody typical'! I've never seen a grey squirrel looking so red in colour, but he's definitely not a red one as he's too big. He posed for me and then ran into the tree where I got my blip.

At lunch time, I went down to the beach for a quick diet coke break with the girls and on my way back I saw Donald Duck and Darth Vader walking up and down near the pier and entertaining the tourists. Donald Duck was still there tonight - It' been so hot today, I can't imagine how hot he must have felt!

After work I met my friend Barbara for drinks at the beach and then we went for something to eat in town. We decided to go to a Thai restaurant where I had a jungle curry, which was lovely.

Anyway, we've had some good news today - the buyers of our house have finally had their survey results and everything is ok. Their mortgage offer is fine and they want to exchange contracts in the next 4-6 weeks, so finally we can start house hunting here in Brighton :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.