what we did today...

By SarnieV

It is a pendolino!

Today the boys and I travelled from Edinburgh to Shaw to visit one of my dearest friends, Ani, from uni days. I love that when we meet up it's like the intervening years haven't happened. This is the first of several train journeys around the UK this week. My boys are keen on their trains and it was with much exciting that we got on this pendolino. I have to say I was very impressed with it - the air conditioning was lovely! We ended up on airline seats with the boys directly behind me - a bit of a pain as I'd specifically chosen a table when I booked them. We had to change at Wigan going between stations and when we arrived in Manchester the trams stop at Victoria was being updated so we had to find our way to the next one on the line, and when we got to it there were so many people that we cldn't get on the first few. Don't think the trams in Edinburgh are like that yet. The boys took it all in their stride and were absolute stars when we eventually squashed onto a tram. Luckily we love adventures and things like that just remind us it is an adventure :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.