Looking Forward...

By Fiono

IKEA day

Another beaut of a day in Basel! I now have my unlimited tram/train/bus ticket so I was ready to experience the Swiss public transport system - said to be the best in the world. I wasn't disappointed.

Today George (the other placement student) and I did a dry run of our commute to find out where we need to go when we start work on Monday. On the way back we went to IKEA to get things for our respective flats...sorry, I must remember they're apartments here. As ever, it was an identical layout like the ones at home, except everything was in German. This is where the illustrated instructions come in handy on their products. We were very grateful for the air conditioned trains when we had to carry it all back into town. No flat-pack furniture for us today!

I feel like I've been here longer than just a couple of days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.