Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Appearances are deceptive

Or are they?

I didn't feel much like smiling when I got home tonight at 8.30. But when The Girl Racer took my portrait I was quite cheerful, thanks to Eckhart Tolle who has been teaching me how not carry emotional baggage from one "now" to the next. If you don't understand any of that then read The Power of Now ...

Working backwards through the day I was unhappy at having to move Aged P. from one residential home to another this afternoon. Driving an old car without aircon 'round the M25 was however better than anticipated. The Dizzle's driving was excellent. Shopping in Waitrose was annoying.

But that's all gone.

“Time isn’t precious at all, because it is an illusion. What you perceive as precious is not time but the one point that is out of time: the Now. That is precious indeed."






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.