The Red Lichtie

By kaz125

#bringiton

Warched the Commonwealth Games opening ceremony on tv tonight. There are a couple of things which I would have preferred to be different ( Subo and Rod Stewart just dont fit in with my idea of modern Scotland) but on the whole I thought it was fabulous. I know a lot of people didn't like the 'opening number' but for me it did what Scotland, and Glasgow in particular, does best in not taking itself seriously.

Stina decided to give her nails a Clydesider treatment. She's at the station with her suitcase at 730 am tomorrow for her last shift at Next for just over a week then is straight on the bus and train to spend a few days with her friend in Ayr and her first shift at Kelvingrove on Friday at the lawn bowls. Maybe not the most glamorous sport but its definitely the the most amazing location. As she keeps telling me its #iconicKLB

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.