Still Here!

By Yorkhull

A Scarborough gull

I am feeling a lot better today and ready for a fun filled weekend. The weather is still sapping but I am on leave today to prepare for my annual BBQ tomorrow with friends so am gradually getting the house in order. This was initiated in the year I was diagnosed and so to reach year three is great news. The first two are captured here and here.

It's been a hard week but I am finally feeling like myself and with my son's help and my daughter when she arrives tonight we will ready ourselves for maybe 20 people arriving throughout the day tomorrow. Its a great way to catch up and I have someone readied to do the BBQ so once preparation done, I can relax, in the shade and enjoy the crack. Still staying away from alcohol but plenty will be consumed!

So the blip is a simple one and a change from sparrows. I took the original in Scarborough one of many attempts to catch the many gulls in flight. I have loads of pictures of skies where I missed the gull and the original just caught the gull on the edge. I was given a new phone at work and could not put the pic I had on previously. So I have put the gull on it and thus I have took my new phone and the original on the IPAD. A bit of a cheat but its a bit hectic.

It may be Sunday before I catch up with everyone but if I get everything done early evening I will start the process. Looking forward to seeing a week's blip photos I have only seen en passant.

Great weekend folks. I am hoping for a good one, energy permitted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.