LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Avatar

Went to the flicks to see Avatar in 3D, first time for a RealD 3D experience for me, and whilst it is miles better than the red/green glasses I still got a sense of shimmeryness in some of the high movement scenes. Very weird at first, then really good, then surprisingly quickly I just got used to it and all became very mundane.

I really enjoyed the film, very simple story I suppose and you can pretty much tell where it's going but well done and the 2hrs 41mins just seemed to fly by.

Afterwards we pciked up a takeaway from Gurkha Brigade, another first. It was a bit pricey compared to an indian but I think the quality was definitely better.

Earlier in the day we eventualy managed to get rid of some books and clothes down to the recycling point and we have what seems like oodles more space.

EDIT: Cineworld sell wine now, we went through the equivalent of a bottle each whilst watching Avatar, most civilised :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.