hsuf

By hsuf

Blind(ed) by the light

We had a typically sinful breakfast of wonton mee in Geylang. If you ever get to Singapore, Geylang is truly unique, wander the even numbered Lorongs (or streets) for the red light district, or the odd numbered Lorongs for a non-PG rated experience. Regardless of even or odd, you get some of the best street/hawker food to be had in Singapore.

We had to dodge the early morning deliveries of durians (I personally dislike them, but to others it's the undisputed king of (smelly) fruit), walk past manufacturers of stainless steel heavy duty kitchen equipment, sellers of live birds, and next door to that, birds' nest, and lots more besides. But I only had my phone with me and to be frank I wasn't really in the mood to take photos, I was HUNGRY and more focused on my breakfast.

So instead of a slice of exotic local life, today's blip is a visual pun taken at home. Happy weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.