Marsupium Photography

By magi

Moth

Another beastie safari, today with my sister. We went to the very nice butterfly meadow for a couple of hours. It was overcast which always helps to avoid harsh shadows. We found some nice butterflies, grass hoppers. A cool wasp escaped and I only got its legs at the edge of the frame. A shame, it would have been a rather cool in flight shot. I also found a male scorpion fly which are always welcome. This one was sitting particularly nicely unfortunately I managed to only get one shot at it before it flew away and focus is not quite nailed. Anyway, my sister found this moth. It was nicely out of the wind and not going anywhere, so I took a series of pictures for a focus stack. The picture above is computer from 9 individual pictures using Zerene stacker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.