just allan

By allan

Keep Dry and Carry On

Katie and Gordon traipsed round Edinburgh with me today to get stuff sorted before I change jobs next week. Half way through the beautiful afternoon the heavens opened and we bought brollies - and carried on! Last stop, the toy shop for Lego rewards.

Just as we were leaving a neighbour asked for help setting up her new bike and I couldn't say no. Which left us rushing for the train. Which meant I forgot my office ID and so we couldn't clear out my drawers and locker, so that's for next week. Everything else checked off, even bought a tie!

Also went to Fopp for the new King Crimson album, soundtrack to a film made of Scottish archive clips, as well as picking up a load of random DVDs. Excellent.

Home to find the "plotment" BBQ cancelled due to impending rain, which hasn't arrived yet as I write but the skies are darkening. The flowers could use some!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.