LillyLyle

By LillyLyle

The hidden Lake

Looking at the weather report, I made a dash over to the west coast where I was rewarded with some lovely hours on the beach at Troon. Feeling energised by so much sun, I decided to cycle over to Irvine along Route 7.

Route 7 is superb. It takes you along the seaside for a while, then plunges you deep into a pine-scented forest in a nature reserve where I came upon this lovely small lake. The water was deliciously warm and I swam amongst the baby fish, with blue dragonflies competing with me for the surface. It was like a dream.

I also passed a completely non-stinky paper mill (the future is already here) and some wind turbines that were about three times the regular size, looking amazing. Hardly a breath of air, yet they were slowly turning.

Irvine was extremely pretty and I must go back there soon and explore the Scottish Maritime Museum that I caught a glimpse of.

Hopped on the train again with my bike and onwards back to the capital, via Glasgow.

Glasgow was full of people dressed like "Clyde" and it was looking lovely in the bright sunlight.

A day to remember.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.