Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

If you want to be a bird*...

... You'll need more feathers than this.

I love this time of year, when the clematis grows little feathery fronds.

* Anyone else remember The Holy Modal Rounders singing this in 'Easy Rider'?

I was up at the crack of dawn.
Cleaned. (The house, not myself. Though I did do that of course).
Tidied.
Went shopping.
I say 'shopping'...
...I've been to one of those shops where everything is 99p.
99p though!
My family seemed keen to disown me and my spoils shopping bags.
I don't know why.
I came home with BARginns (you have to say 'bargains' like that).
And go on, where else can you still find those packets of dried risotto that were popular in the 1970s?
And I found tablecloths for the picnic table.
They don't call them that, obviously.
They call them 'disposable play mats'...
(You say potato..).
Useful :-)
Lovely jubbly.
(Ooooh... 'Jubblies'... Anyone else remember THOSE on a hot day?
They were a strange shaped bag of flavoured ice. Cherry flavour. (Ish).
You ate them after your dried risotto (!).

Am I rambling?
('Ramble On' - Led Zep - one of my Desert Island Discs.
Probably along with The Holy Modal Rounders?).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.