1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Vulcan in the sky!

for Mr Rose!

It was Yeovilton Air Day today. We, along with several other canny individuals, drove to a field situated alongside the runway and waited for this old warbird to take flight.

" Avro Vulcan XH558 (civil aircraft registrationG-VLCN) The Spirit Of Great Britain is the only airworthy example of the 134 Avro Vulcan V bombers that were operated by the Royal Air Force from 1953 until 1984. Vulcan XH558 served with the RAF between 1960 and 1985 in the bomber, maritime reconnaissance and air-to-air refuelling roles. The RAF operated XH558 as a display aircraft from 1986 until 1992, when budget cuts forced its retirement. "

Sav painted her and I blipped it on 17th August 2012, but as the Android app is very limited on what I can do compared to the iPad app ( regret leaving Apple now!) I can't link to it.

Got home to find the papers from the solicitor for the mortgage/house business had arrived. My brain has exploded. There are a few mistakes and stuff we don't understand.

I may be having some time off blipping for a few days as I'm pretty stressed and also have a full on week at work. See how it goes, but I'll be back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.