Views of my world

By rosamund

Play

I know that I, of all people, shouldn't be surprised that even when you take an almost 16 year old into a forest, sooner or later, she will start to play. Funny part was though she may have been a little too big to fit through the tunnel out of the escape hatch of the elevated roundhouse. It's also comforting to note she will never be a pole dancer as her attempt to slide down the fireman's pole in a pair of short shorts may have chaffed a bit. After our forest adventure we went to Beauly and had a nice lunch and mooch about a gift shop, dress shop and ironmongers, as you do. Cat and the boys joined us for dinner, which was lovely, then I spent the evening knitting while Auntie Christine busied herself with her latest project. We've had a lovely stay but I'm looking forward to getting home to Carlos tomorrow and Noah returning from his dad's on Monday.

Freya has had a blast which has made me so happy, Auntie C was a huge part of my upbringing and I'm glad she can be a part of my children's life too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.