~Dragonfly for my Birthday~

Today is my twin brother and my birthday. Started off by breakfast on the patio with Mike, then set up the pool for the kids
.
I had read in the paper that today was the grand opening of a butterfly garden at a local convalescent home. I called my friend and fellow blipper and asked her to join me. We showed for the opening but the butterflies unfortunately didn't get the memo and were a no show. Perhaps next year when the garden has time to mature.

After this we went to Tenant Lake to see all the birds, butterflies, heron or frogs. None of which showed up either. What we didn't plan on seeing were dragonflies and they were everywhere. This one however was beautiful. Wings of Gold.

Next my twin and his family stopped by and we exchanged gifts .( I might like to add I have the best twin ever. )

To top the day off Mike and I went to dinner. Sounds like a pretty busy day on paper but in truth it was very relaxed with lots of down time.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.