Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Feel the fear...

...and blip it anyway!

I'm right outside my blip comfort zone with this picture but my friend Mel is a keen nature photographer and has encouraged me to give it a whirl!

I'm up in Ulverston visiting Mel for the weekend and the weather today has been glorious. We (and Mel's lovely Lurcher, Dotty) spent a very enjoyable morning at the beach at Roanhead where this shot was taken in the sand dunes.

Following a delicious lunch - much of which Mel had grown herself - we lazed under a parasol in the garden this afternoon. I may even have dozed off for a while...

Then, this evening, we drove over to Coniston and took kayaks out on the water for a very relaxing paddle before returning for a hearty supper!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.