Motley

By Motley

Immersed in the Immersion

I decided that I would turn up the thermostat on the immersion heater today.I had replaced it just the other week as I could no longer heat the water by this method.
I new all that I had to do was turn the little red arrow (Please if you must do this get an electrician as there is 240V to kill you, if not switch off correctly).

After trying to see the numbers,(I do not use reading glasses) I finally took a picture of it, just to confirm the figures, that I NEW I could read reasonably well.
The photo put me in my place as I was convinced that I would turn it clockwise to increase, the photo clearly shows this not to be the case.
Now if only I could read the telephone directory I would give Spec Savers a call.
Perhaps it is time for glasses.

I've got to admit although it's a real diary type shot,it's not the most inspiring, too many of them would close blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.