DevonDumpling

By DevonDumpling

'Mrs Bramley takes a Shower'

Spent a busy couple of hours sorting out the garden this morning...so humid!

We were going to go out for the day, but the clouds were beginning to gather, so I finished another library book this afternoon...'The Flavours of Love' by Dorothy Koomson. So glad to be getting back to my reading....this book is a very good read.

Then the heavens opened and we had a brilliant hour of heavy rain...the garden is heaving a sigh of relief and I don't have to do any watering tonight!

The 'Bramley' Cooking Apple tree is laden this year.....a wet Spring and hot Summer has helped all the fruit along I believe. Noticed these raindrops on the apples...there was my Blip for today. They have got to double up in size before any Apple pies or crumbles can be made!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.