dinnertime

By Roseyrose

ChiCkn, green veg cooked in sesame oil and glass noodles with soy sauce.

This morning I woke up after having a dream that I did not do my long run planned for today and I was really disappointed in myself. But at the same time I really didn't want to go. I was tired and my legs hurt from running 33 miles last week. Mike told me to remember why I was doing this. This got me out of the door and through 14 miles which is my longest ever run! It was ok! And I could have gone further if I had to. Though admittedly I was glad I didn't have to! It bodes well for the 16 miler planned for next week anyway.

I cancelled the hotel I'd booked in Dublin for the marathon because it didn't have a toilet in the room! Plus I wanted one with a bath so I can have a soak afterwards! I booked a much nice one anyway which does have a toilet in the room AND a bath! Free cancellation too. And we still get a free breakfast! We decided to stay on an extra night too so we can have a day to look around the day after the race plus a lie in!

The top photo is the lake in Cosmeston Country Park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.