Chillaxing

The sun came out so we headed straight to the pool this morning were Olivia has finally perfected her chillaxed pose.

By lunch time the clouds were rolling in again and after lunch (and a sleep of course!) it had started raining again but once it cleared we hired a couple of quad bikes for the kids to race around on. Dex seemed to master it quite quickly whereas Olivia took a little longer and refused to listen to any advice. Hubby's comment to me was:
"You're going to have to teach her how to drive when she's older as I doubt I'll have the patience."
I remember a few tense moments when my Dad tried to teach me how to drive and my Mum had to take over!

As it was our final evening we headed to the early evening disco so the kids could have one last dance with their friends. A nice chilled last day before a new adventure tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.