G i r l ' s G o t G u t s

By Sionii

NHS Finest Range

No, I'm not back in hospital, I was visiting a friend who's been on the bad luck merry-go-round for far too long now.

I was trying to help her choose which delightful dishes she might like and lamenting the lack of choice for those of us who need a 'low residue' diet. It must have been the methadone doing funny things to her that made her tick the broccoli and stilton... *boke*

She's on methadone for pain relief as it is very effective for those who have had most of their intestines chopped away and therefore have difficulty absorbing stuff.

Reminded me of my summer of incarceration 2 years ago. Thankfully, I was able to walk out the doors today and head off into the glorious sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.