Nicky

By nicky

Sunlight

Morning sunlight coming through the bedroom window. I've not been sleeping well at all recently, largely due to the painful shoulders and neck that have been developing over the last few weeks. Thankfully, I've got an appointment with a sports massuer tonight so hopefully she'll sort me out.

I had an interesting mishap with a hot air dryer today at work. As the kitchen is on the same floor as the toilets, I often end up taking my tea into the toilet, leaving it next to the sink while I do my business. [Yes, I know that sounds a bit weird, but it feels better than leaving it on the ground in the corridor outside.]

Anyway, after I'd dried my hands under the very powerful hot air dryer, I picked up the cup of tea and went to carry it out the door, not really thinking this movement through. I managed to pass it under the (still blowing) hot air dryer on the way, resulting in my cup of tea ending up all over the walls and floor! I've never seen a cup of tea travel such a long way! It took me quite a while to clear it all u, I can tell you. I'd like to think I won't do that again, but I'm not so sure...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.