My life, my lens

By JennyRampling

Smitten

After work I headed to the Castle for Jackie's leaving drink. Jackie is someone I would describe as a national treasure. She had worked at City Uni for over 25 years and was an absolute pleasure to work with while I was there. Her staff are her biggest fans and are completely loyal as she treats everyone with dignity and respect. While its the end of an era Im sure its the start of an exciting new chapter for her.

It was also a special evening as Lindsey and Adam had brought perfect little Alexander with them. It was the first time I had met him and I was smitten from the start. He was so well behaved and it was great to see Linds and Adam so happy. We all got to have cuddles and everyone was captivated by his face.

It was a great night and I also got to catch-up with lots of people I've haven't seen in ages. And the night was capped with a cheeky burger with Jamie and Hannah.


The Castle, Pentonville Road, London

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.