yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Mono Monday - signs

I didn't want to miss Mono Monday and I knew there is some sort of Red Cross banner on a neighbour's fence. I hopped out on the crutches and found the plastic banner has been replaced by a permanent sign with new wording. I could decipher the wording but wasn't sure what the significance is. I had to wait until this evening when my husband rang from Vienna where he is working to find out all about it.
It translates to:
Austrian Red Cross
Lower Austria
Out of love for mankind
Rescue dogs
Training school

I thought it referred to the dog club and training centre down the road but it is a private concern. The yard behind the sign belongs to a neighbour of this Mono Monday blip where she trains rescue dogs, mostly German Shepherds, for the Red Cross. So I have learnt a little more about the neighbourhood, thanks to Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.