58° North Daily

By 58NorthPhoto

After work today I went to the gym for the first time in years, just a short 30 minutes of exercising, but it felt good. I've decided I need to live a healthier life than I have been recently, both physically and mentally. I'm the heaviest I've been in a long time, my blood pressure is on the high side again and I've been very unmotivated in general... and I want to fit in my clothes properly! Something's got to give. I know I can do it, I've done it before and can again. Healthier eating and a little more exercise will make a big difference in a short time. It was just the getting back in to it that was the problem, so that's that hurdle over.

The blip is taken in the garden late this evening as the sun peeked through the cloud for a brief moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.