philmorris

By philmorris

Wroxall Abbey

Wroxall Abbey Park, Warwickshire

Returned to the office today. Despite having a further 7 days 'entitlement', I felt I was ready to. Er, wrong. Office piled high with notes 'for Phil', things with dates to be done by and so forth. Still, the peeps were nice and its the peeps who count and who I answer to. So on the boss's recommendation, I bailed out at 1:00 in the afternoon.

In the car home I figured on using the afternoon to re-acquaint myself with PS, in particular, layers. I once had Martin Evening's PS7 for Photogs, but have I been able to find it these past few days? Reckon I must have passed it to a charity shop, though I see I can get a second hand copy through Amazon for about £3.00, so that's not bad. In the meantime I'd have to find an online tutorial.

But it so happened that Cath had arranged for her Mum to have her leg checked at the hospital, and I fitted into the arrangements as transport and wheelchair mover/setter-upper. So endeth the lesson before it began (although I did a bit of practice). I still reckon working in PS after sundown is not ideal and that the optimum conditions are during ordinary daylight. I'll have to sound that out.

Come evening I ventured not too far, to the parkland at Wroxall again. The particular tree I wanted was occupied by a herd of menacing, sabre-toothed cattle, so I gave them a wide berth and headed out to an upper field.

Now it's time to visit The Case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.