Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Not a field mouse

I decided to do some gardening today and grabbed the tools out of the shed and then the garden bin lid to put the weeds in. As I grabbed the bin lid, I saw movement in the bin. I was just about to put my hand in, as I thought it was a frog, when I saw two brown mouse eyes peering back at me! There appeared to be a family of field mice living in the garden bin. I quickly replaced the bin lid and did some gardening while I thought about what to do. I didn't want to kill the mice as we've got a hamster and they're a bit too similar so I taped down the lid and put the bin on my work trolley. I wheeled the bin to the field at the end of the road to release the mice, knocked the lid off with a big stick while holding my camera ready to blip...and waited...and waited. Eventually I realised the mice had already escaped from the bin so my blip today - a teasel - taken not far from the 'release' site!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.