Joyous day

The title and the image don't go together...or so it seems; they do though. Through my fogged up front door, I noticed the sun is setting exactly in the notch between the two houses across the street. It's a milestone and it means:

- only fifty days before long walks can happen outside without putting on twenty layers.
- only seventy-five days till we won't have to worry about snow again and the ground will be thawed enough to work in the garden.
- only eighty days till the lakes are mostly liquid again.
- only one hundred days till I can plant most things.
- only a hundred and twenty days till the lakes won't be so cold that I can't bear the thought of putting a kayak in the water or before I can go for a bike ride without my face falling off.

As I said...joyous day. Lalalalaa...la...la.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.