Ukulele Hayley

By Ukulelehayley

Bomb's Away!

We had a quiet morning, apart from having to get up and let the builders in at 8am.
It was a really hot day and the children amused themselves indoors while I sat outside and read a good chunk of a new book.

Poppy wanted to go swimming this afternoon. We are very lucky to be able to use their school pool during the holidays. Alfie wasn't too keen but I persuaded him to bring his kindle and promised it would only be for an hour. As it turned out, he had an ok time on the sidelines, kicking a football across the heads of the swimmers, from one side to the other.

The pool soon filled up, though and was soon at the 20 person maximum, so we stuck to our curfew and headed home. BBQ burgers for dinner then an early night I think. D is off to band practice so I'll catch up with a bit of mindless TV then get back to my book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.