Mindseye

By Mindseye

Author of the poem

After all the nice comments on my mums poem in yesterday's blip, I thought it would be quite nice to actually blip the lady herself as I have visited my mum and sis today. (Not the best photo I've ever taken). We all had our usual outing when we meet up, this time to one of our local garden centres. We treated ourselves to fish and chips for lunch, which was lovely. They had a 50% off sale on, so after a text conversation with hubby we decided to replenish some of our strawberry plants (he said get half a dozen). Just arrived home with the 6 pots, he said I said half a dozen........didn't realise there are 3 plants in each pot oops ! I also treated myself to a rambling rose which I have wanted for quite some time, called ballerina, a real bargain!! Now that's a blip for the future I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.