Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Day 69 - Hello Blipworld

Addenbrooke's Hospital 14:21

That's my hospital Backblips completed - 69 days and counting!

If you want to know the details of my woes head off to Final Report.

In summary, secondary tumours in my spine are causing compression of the spinal cord and even after an op, radiotherapy and now drug treatment, I'm told I will never walk again. Ironically the source of the tumours is a clear cell kidney cancer which is "relatively easily" controlled by the drug treatment.

So I've a new set of challenges - making the best of life in a wheelchair, beating/controlling the cancer and of course the exceedingly longshot of proving the doctors wrong and actually walking again. Not a great set of cards to be dealt, but hey ho, it's the only set of cards I've got, so I'll make the best of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.