Cygnus

By Cygnus

A quiet night in

Even though this is the last week in July, it is the first week of the holidays that the Ards Man and I have been home at the same time. Previously, we were both off on holiday together and before that one or other of us was off on our travels.

So since I have had time during the day, this week I have been poring over recipe books to find different things to cook for our evening meal. I have rediscovered a really great book of salad recipes, but the unfortunate thing about this is:
(a) the Ards Man does not like 'experimental' food (i.e. anything different from his usual nosh) and
(b) he's not too keen on salads.

Also, with the Commonwealth Games on, the AM does not like to stray too far from the sofa/TV combo. Well, added to today's events is the fact that I got my hair cut and blow-dried by Heidi in Holywood (Co Down, not California) and it's absolutely fabulous.

So tonight I have planned a proper dinner in the dining room, so that the Ards Man can experience the full impact of both my wonderful cooking and my fabulous hair!!

I hope he doesn't read this before he gets home, or he might go to a chum's house for tea......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.