out of the shadows

By MrsHart3

Happy hour......

This is the pub where my friend and I usually go after work on a Monday
Obviously, this week we had to postpone because of an important birthday
So we were there today
We started this custom when I left the bookshop for a while at the beginning of the year, so that we could keep up with each other's news
Now even tho I'm back there and we see each other every day, we still carry on

It's a chance to unwind
To rant and complain
Laugh and share
Triumphs and disasters
Worries and confidences

Sometimes we talk and sometimes we're quiet and that's ok,
because it's also a chance just to breathe and be
Before we have to get back to reality


The pubs decor always makes me smile
It's a sports pub with a big projector screen
It always has sport of some kind on the little screens around the bar.
It was packed during the World Cup
........but it's decorated like a boudoir :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.