AJC

By AJC

Favourite Trees: Boundary Oak

I like trees and I thought it might be good to document some of my favourites - individual trees that mean something to me.

I'm not sure how old this oak tree is, I'd guess about 250 years, but it's on a boundary line and has clearly been there a long time, surviving changes in land use around it. I'm emotionally attached to quite a few oak trees, but I've chosen this one as it has been a landmark on my journey up the lane every morning and back home every evening for the past 25 years. If my estimate of age is accurate, that's 10% of this tree's lifetime (so far), which is quite a thought.

Favourite Trees: Black Mulberry
Favourite Trees: Walnut
Favourite Trees: Sequoia
Favourite Trees: Boundary Oak

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.