That cat

It came back, that cat;
Found shelter and shade, that cat.
Ugly, friendly, cat.


While I'm looking at it, it's looking at Stella. No hissing or barking ensued, just an exchange of "I'm too hot to care!" glances.

I'm wondering if maybe its owners are the old-fashioned sort that think cats should drink milk and that's why it frequents the water bowl in my parents' garden? It came as close as I've seen to the door today but I've been told in no uncertain terms not to encourage it!

Tomorrow I'm embarking on my now traditional August photo-a-day challenge. I've got the prompts on my screen ready, but, this year, I won't be doing the geocaching daily challenge too. My mental & physical health just aren't up to it and it nearly finished me off last year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.