Photos in A Major

By A

George Washington bridge

I booked to go from the wrong airport, I've heard this several times this week. Why are you going from Newark. To be honest I can't remember and now I'm at Newark I must confess its a bit dated. Thinking about JFK as the airport of apparent choice, the architecture here makes me think of Jackie O arriving in the Lincoln town car of its day.

The main reason it was the wrong airport, I am told, were the bridges. To me the high point of the journey, steel engineering at its most brutal. No elegance, just function, it often the way this side of the pond (you only have to look at the bathroom furniture!), however in this situation it just works.

The end of another full week, looking forwards to tea over Wales and a good nights rest beforehand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.