stujphoto

By stujphoto

In your face….

I have always admire those macro images where photographers capture tiny crystal images of flowers in water droplets. I saw one once in a photo magazine where the photographers had caught the reflection of the same flowers in three water droplet on the same stem which was absolutely stunning so I determined to have a go this afternoon. First of all I wandered round the garden as it had just been raining to see if there were any likely candidates but whilst there were plenty of water droplets none of them were reflecting flowers in the globule despite my contortions to try line one up. I determined to try and create my own water droplets, cheating a bit by using glycerine as it forms bigger globules. Unfortunately despite experimenting with several would-be stalks I found the only implement that created a big enough globule was a small screw driver, which somewhat spoilt the images. You can see my effort HERE

So I have had to resort to plan B which was some fairly shouty, in-your-face photos of blooms that I took at the garden centre this morning. The one I have chosen is a dahlia with a particularly vibrant colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.